CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension


2014 Award Winners

The winners of the 2014 Ohio 4-H Volunteer awards were announced at the annual Ohio 4-H Conference in March. 

Community Service Award Buckshots 4-H Club of Tuscarawas County
Extreme Team 4-H Club of Butler County
Union Busy Fingers 4-H Club of Butler County
Amy Fleshman of Franklin County
Friend of 4-H Award Butler County Township Trustees
Blanchard Valley Farmers Cooperative of Hancock County
Mudjaw Bowmen Archery Club Lucas County
Hall of Fame Donald Ewing of Mahoning County
Debra Hurst of Ashtabula County
Linda Husk of Lorain County
Innovator Award Wayne Town and Country 4-H Club of Butler County Samantha DeAtley of Adams County
Bernadette Zielinski of Lorain County
Leadership Award Bobby Eastham of Butler County
Gary Wilson of Findlay Hancock County
Julie Merritt of Vinton County
Meritorious Service Award Betty Ward of Monroe County
Priscilla Sprang of Wayne County
David Emler of Wayne County
Sharon Elmer of Wayne County
Monsanto's Salute to Excellence: Outstanding Lifetime Volunteer and Volunteer of the Year William Hershner of Morrow County - Outstanding Lifetime Volunteer
Amy Likens of Operation Military Kids - Volunteer of the Year
Tenure Awards: 40 - 60 Years of Service Recognition

Jeretta Aldridge of Champaign County - 40 Years
Dave Emler of Wayne County - 40 Years
Debbie Larrick of Guernsey County - 40 Years
Jennie Wooddell of Shelby County - 40 Years
Jan Schneider of Muskingum County - 45 Years
Wanda Schneider of Muskingum County - 45 Years
Les Disher of Lucas County - 45 Years
Louise Harding of Tuscarawas County - 45 Years
Susie Stake of Ashland County - 45 Years
Jan Johnson of Morrow County - 50 Years
Beverly Wachtel of Holmes County - 50 Years
Bill Wachtel of Holmes County - 50 Years
Wayne Arnold of Fayette County - 50 Years
George Arnold of Ashtabula County - 55 Years
Marvin Ditmer of Shelby County - 55 Years
Wilma Zech of Lorain County - 60 Years