CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension


2017 Award Winners

The winners of the 2017 Ohio 4-H Volunteer awards were announced at the annual Ohio 4-H Conference in March.  Below is a list of the awards, with a link to high resolution images.

Award Honorees
Alumni - Early Career Achievement Rachel Schutte of Summit County
Amy Stauffer of Ashland County
Brent Swander of Franklin County (formerly Van Wert County)
Community Service Country Cousins 4-H Club of Erie County
K9 Korps 4-H Club of Gallia County
Oak Grove Explorers 4-H Club of Washington County
Friend of 4-H

Kevin and Elaine Conger of Huron County
Dominion East Ohio of Ashtabula, Portage, & Summit Counties
Judge James T. Walther of Lorain County
Ohio Valley Bank of Gallia, Meigs, Jackson, & Pike Counties

Hall of Fame Rebecca Cropper of Brown County
Sharon Shivers of Guernsey County
Judy Siman of Medina County
Tom Wilhelm of Ottawa County
Innovator Washington County Interstate Exchange Club
Laura Wood of Brown County
Young Guns Shooting Sports 4-H Club of Lake County
Meritorious Service Carl Fowler of Gallia County
Carrie Jellison of Van Wert County
Cheryl Parrish of Lorain County
Tom Wilhelm of Ottawa County
40 - 70 Years of Service (tenure)

Charlotte Wagner of Washington County - 70 Years
Imelda Ream of Hancock County - 60 Years
Jack Stockman of Scioto County - 60 Years
Paul Woten of Scioto County - 60 Years
Roger Ruble of Fairfield County - 55 Years
Nancy Craig of Trumbull County - 55 Years
Ann Marrison of Ashtabula County - 50 Years
Diana Henderson of Clinton County - 50 Years
Carolyn Cull of Erie County - 50 Years
James Savage of Fulton County - 50 Years
James Skinner of Hocking County - 50 Years
Kathleen Smith of Ashland County - 45 Years
Danny Baker of Champaign County - 45 Years
Mary Skinner of Hocking County - 45 Years
Gary Bauer of Huron County - 45 Years
Elsie Rouse of Jackson County - 45 Years
Doris Roby of Madison County - 45 Years
Betty Ward of Monroe County - 45 Years
Candy Rosenberger of Sandusky County - 45 Years
Nancy Berg of Stark County - 45 Years
Sharon Emler of Wayne County - 45 Years
Pat Taylor of Fayette County - 40 Years
Darlene Burke-Ogletree - 40 Years