CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension


2022 Award Winners

The winners of the 2022 Ohio 4-H Volunteer awards were announced at the annual Ohio 4-H Conference in March. Below is a list of the award winners and a high-resolution image of the group.



Alumni Award

Joy Bauman, Adams County

Angela Krile, Fairfield County

Community Service

Wood County 4-H Clubs

Friend of 4-H

Bay Food Market and Bay Packing, Fairfield County

Hall of Fame

Roberta Gallagher, Portage County

Betsy Moore, Ross County

Ada Sue Workman, Ashland County


Audrey Robson, Vinton County

Sheriff Gene Fischer, Greene County

Meritorious Service

Kelly Kanicki, Ashtabula County

Mary Ann Mitchell, Washington County

Cathy Rice, Ashland County

Tammie Strawser, Franklin County

40 Years of Volunteer Service    

45 Years of Volunteer Service  
50 Years of Volunteer Service