CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension


2020 Achievement Awards



The 2020 Ohio 4-H Achievement Award winners were recognized in a virtual ceremony on Thursday, May 28. These 33 outstanding 4-H members will attend National 4-H Congress with youth from all over the country this November in Atlanta, Georgia. The evening was hosted by the Ohio 4-H Foundation.

2020 Award Winners and Sponsors

Award Award Winner Award Sponsor
Ohio State Fair Junior Fair Board 4-H Representative Haven Hileman Ohio State Fair & Expo Center
Ohio State Fair Junior Fair Board 4-H Representative Natalia Kresic Ohio State Fair & Expo Center
Ohio 4-H Local Government Award Whitney Bauman Ohio Township Association
Ohio 4-H Local Government Award Trevor Minyo Ohio Township Association
National 4-H Dairy Conference Representative Natalie Goldfuss COBA/Select Sires
National 4-H Dairy Conference Representative Julia Hartline COBA/Select Sires
Beef Achievement Award Kesselyn Bigley Ohio Cattlewomen's Association and Dona Tullis
CARTEENS Achievement Award Sierra Schaffer State Farm Insurance Foundation
Citizenship and Community Service Achievement Award Piper Brill Bruce and Marilyn McPheron
Clothing and Textiles Achievement Award Gyllien Anderson The Huffman Family
Communications Achievement Award Melina Matics Carolyn Eselgroth
Companion Animals Achievement Award Kathryn Crow Nationwide Foundation
Creative Arts Achievement Award Gabriella Schumacher Ron and Carolyn Cull
Dairy Achievement Award Kaylee Sharp STGenetics The Ohio Heifer Center
Environmental Sciences Achievement Award Triston Hill Derek and Angela Dusthimer
Family Life & Child Development Achievement Award Hannah Gaines Ken and Christa Davis
Food & Nutrition Achievement Award Olivia Waits Dr. Greg and Debbie West
Gardening & Horticulture Achievement Award Ashleigh Miller-Weaver Ohio 4-H Foundation
Goat Achievement Award Adrianna Meyer Martin Overholt
Health & Safety Achievement Award Callia Barwick Ohio Electric Cooperative
Horse Achievement Award Lainie Johnson Schneider Saddlery
Leadership Achievement Award Natalia Kresic Clarence and Jane Cunningham
Leadership Achievement Award Jesse Schenck Bill Patterson
Llama Achievement Award Alexandrea Yaekle Ohio 4-H Foundation
Mechanical & Engineering Science Achievement Award Caden Sweeney The Packer Family
Personal Development Achievement Award Whitney Bauman Dr. Cathann Kress, Dean of the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
Personal Development Achievement Award Lexie Snider Jim and Marlene Helt
Photography Achievement Award Cooper Schagel Jed Osborn
Poultry Achievement Award Erika Grum Kerissa and Charlie Payne of Covey Rise Farms
Rabbit Achievement Award Sarah DeLucia Dr. Elizabeth and Nelson Thomas
Sheep Achievement Award Chloe Wyllie Tom and Mary Harp
Shooting Sports Achievement Award Tia Elkington Ohio 4-H Shooting Sports Program
Swine Achievement Award Erica Patterson Irv and Jean Bell
Veterinary Science Achievement Award Jordyn Nevers Steve and Cindy Rasmussen
Woodworking Achievement Award Bo Wolford The Honorable Fred Pepple and his wife Kathy


Thank you to our sponsors who make this recognition possible for our outstanding Ohio 4-H members.