CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension


2021 Achievement Awards



The 2021 Ohio 4-H Achievement Award winners were recognized in a virtual ceremony on Wednesday, June 9. This event is hosted by the Ohio 4-H Foundation.

2021 Award Winners and Sponsors

Award Award Winner Award Sponsor
Ohio State Fair Junior Fair Board 4-H Representative Elizabeth Fannin Ohio State Fair & Expo Center
Ohio State Fair Junior Fair Board 4-H Representative Sara Newsome Ohio State Fair & Expo Center
Ohio 4-H Local Government Award Elizabeth Fannin Ohio Township Association
Ohio 4-H Local Government Award Sam Vessel Ohio Township Association
National 4-H Dairy Conference Representative Madalyn Thayer COBA/Select Sires
National 4-H Dairy Conference Representative Arika Zeiter COBA/Select Sires
Beef Achievement Award Abby Tooill Ohio Cattlewomen's Association and Dona Tullis
CARTEENS Achievement Award Julia Hartline State Farm Insurance Foundation
Citizenship and Community Service Achievement Award Dalton Henry Bruce and Marilyn McPheron
Clothing and Textiles Achievement Award Eliza Jane Morrow The Huffman Family
Communications Achievement Award Sam Vessel Carolyn Eselgroth
Companion Animals Achievement Award Allie Carter Nationwide Foundation
Creative Arts Achievement Award Meredith Robinson Ron and Carolyn Cull
Dairy Achievement Award Sarah Schmechel STGenetics The Ohio Heifer Center
Environmental Sciences Achievement Award Brayden Monahan Derek and Angela Dusthimer
Family Life & Child Development Achievement Award Kassidy Lange Ken and Christa Davis
Food & Nutrition Achievement Award Abigail Breece Dr. Greg and Debbie West
Gardening & Horticulture Achievement Award Shannon Barr Howard and Cynthia Wingert
Goat Achievement Award Arika Zeiter Howard and Judy Warner
Health & Safety Achievement Award Aiden Mowrey Ohio Electric Cooperative
Horse Achievement Award Madison Johnson Schneider Saddlery
Leadership Achievement Award Sara Newsome Clarence and Jane Cunningham
Leadership Achievement Award Hannah Henry Bill Patterson
Mechanical & Engineering Science Achievement Award Kaylor Byrd The Packer Family
Personal Development Achievement Award Elizabeth Fannin Dr. Cathann Kress, Dean of the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
Personal Development Achievement Award Gretchen Search Jim and Marlene Helt
Photography Achievement Award Anna Holschuh Jed Osborn
Poultry Achievement Award Brighid Donnelly Nationwide Foundation
Rabbit Achievement Award Shelby Jones Dr. Elizabeth and Nelson Thomas
Sheep Achievement Award Adeline Kendle Tom and Mary Harp
Shooting Sports Achievement Award Johnathan Dorsten Ohio 4-H Shooting Sports Program
Swine Achievement Award Emma Leggett Irv and Jean Bell
Veterinary Science Achievement Award Chloe Creque Steve and Cindy Rasmussen
Woodworking Achievement Award Hunter Snell The Honorable Fred Pepple and his wife Kathy


Thank you to our sponsors who make this recognition possible for our outstanding Ohio 4-H members.