CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension


CFAES Alumni Award Nominations Due

The College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences Alumni Awards nominations now open!

Do you know 4-H alumni who were also College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences graduates?  Consider nominating alumni and friends for the 2022 CFAES Alumni Awards.

Deadline is June 30, 2021, for all nominations for the 2022 awards. 

The CFAES Alumni Awards are given annually in four categories:

  • The Meritorious Service Award gives public recognition to non-alumni and/or alumni of the college who have been singularly significant in the college’s quest for excellence.
  • The Distinguished Alumni Award gives public recognition to those who have brought distinction to themselves and the college at large through their participation, commitment, and leadership.
  • The International Alumni Award is presented to outstanding international agriculture alumni representing, supporting, and promoting the college and The Ohio State University across the globe.
  • The Young Professional Achievement Award recognizes alumni for their early professional accomplishments. This award provides recognition for these individuals and serves as a stimulus toward further efforts by younger alumni. Honorees are to be no more than 35 years of age at the time of the award ceremony.

The award winners will be recognized at a celebration in March 2022.  

Please note that once you enter the webform you will not be able to save your progress, so we advise compiling nominations in a separate document and copying them into the webform.

Don't delay! Nominate a deserving colleague or former classmate before time runs out on June 30.

Nominate Today!