CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension

CFAES

State Fair 4-H Project Guidebook

Look below for links to 4-H project judging at the Ohio State Fair.

Project Judging Schedule

Part 1 -- 2024 General Information

2024 Summary of Changes

General Livestock Information

Skillathons

Clothing Days

Clothing Score Sheet

Narration Card

Tuesday, July 30-Thursday, Aug. 1

Additional information:  https://youtu.be/jEPp1PXRy0s 

State Fair Clothing Award Application        

State 4-H Fashion Board Application 

Creative Arts Day

Thursday, July 25

 
     
Communications Day

Friday, Aug 2

Held in Rhodes Center Auditorium
Companion Animal Day Friday, July 26  
Dog Activities    

Welding Day

Friday, July 26

Held in the Ag Engineering Building at OSU Columbus

Family Life Day   

Child Development

Thursday, July 25 Held in Rhodes Center East Auditorium
Family Life Day Genealogy

Thursday, July 25

Family History Treasure Hunt Quiz Terms
Food & Nutrition Days Tuesday, July 30 -Thursday, August 1 Food & Nutrition Portfolio Interest Areas
Health Day Wednesday, July 24  

Home Decorating & Design Day

Tuesday, July 30

 
Junior Fair Ag/Hort Show    
Junior Fair Horse Show    
Leadership Day

Sunday, July 28

 
 Shooting Sports Day 

Friday, August 2

 

 
Natural Resources Day Monday, July 29  
Photography Day

Saturday, July 27

Held in Rhodes Center East Auditorium
Quilt Day

Wednesday, July 24

 
STEM Day Saturday, July 27  
Self-Determined Project Day Sunday, August 4  
Veterinary Science Day Friday, July 26  
Woodworking Day

Saturday, August 3

Woodworking Guidelines

Workforce Preparation Day Wednesday, July 31