State Fair 4-H Non-Livestock Guidebook

 

 

 

 
Clothing Days

Tuesday, July 30 – Thursday, August 1

State Fair Clothing Award Application

State 4-H Fashion Board Application

Creative Arts Day I

 

Thursday, July 25

 

Creative Arts Day II

(cake decorating)

Tuesday, July 30

 
Communication Days

Wednesday, July 31 - Thursday, August 1

 
Companion Animal Day

Friday, July 26

Companion Animal Day Score Sheet
Dog Activities    
Engineering - Tractor Day 

Friday, August 2

Takes place at AgPro Ohio Equipment, London Ohio
Engineering - Welding Day

Friday, July 26

Takes place in the Ag Engineering Building on the OSU Campus
Engineering Excitement Day

Saturday, July 27

 
Family Life Day - Child Development

Thursday, July 25

 
Family Life Day - Genealogy

Thursday, July 26, 2018

 

Food & Nutrition Days

 

Tuesday, July 30 - Thursday, August 1

Food and Nutrition Portfolio Interest Areas
Health & Safety Skit Contest

Wednesday, July 24

 
Health & Safety Speaking Contest

 

Wednesday, July 24

Area Contests:

  • Wooster - OARDC - July
  • Area III  Columbus - 4-H Center - June 28
  • Area IV  Columbus - 4-H Center - July 2
Health Day Wednesday, July 24  
Home Decorating and Design Day

Thursday, July 25

International Day

Sunday, July 28

 
Junior Fair Ag/Hort Show    
Junior Fair Horse Show    
Leadership Day

Sunday, July 28

Shooting Sports Public Speaking & Demonstration Contest

Friday, August 2

Shooting Sports Public Speaking Contests Registration Form
Natural Resources Day I

Friday, August 2

Natural Resources Day II

Saturday, August 3

 
Photography Day

Saturday, July 27

Quilt Day

Wednesday, July 24

 
STEM Day Saturday, July 27
Self-Determined Project Day

Sunday, August 4

 
Woodworking Day

Monday, July 29

Woodworking Guidelines

Workforce Preparation Day Sunday, July 28 Workforce Preparation Day Registration Form