CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension

CFAES

State Fair 4-H Non-Livestock Guidebook

 

 

 

 
Clothing Days

Tuesday, August 2 - Thursday August 4

State Fair Clothing Award Application

State 4-H Fashion Board Application 

Information about clothing days:  https://youtu.be/jEPp1PXRy0s

Creative Arts Day I

 

Thursday, July 28

 

Creative Arts Day II

(cake decorating)

Tuesday, August 2

 

 
Communication Days 

Wednesday, Aug 3- Thursday, Aug 4

 
Companion Animal Day

Friday, July 29

 

 
Dog Activities    
Engineering - Tractor Day 

Friday, August 5

 

Parts ID and courses for state fair event

Engineering - Welding Day

 

Friday, July 29

Takes place in the Ag Engineering Building on the OSU Campus
Engineering Excitement Day

Saturday, July 30

 
Family Life Day - Child Development

Thursday, July 28

 
Family Life Day - Genealogy

Thursday, July 28

 

Food & Nutrition Days

 

Tuesday, Aug 2 - Thursday, August 4

Food and Nutrition Portfolio Interest Areas
Health & Safety Skit Contest

Wednesday, July 28

 
Health & Safety Speaking Contest

State Contest

Wednesday, July 27

 

County Participant Letter

Qualifying Events:

  • Wooster - Buckeye Agricultural Museum - July
  • Columbus - 4-H Center - June 28
Health Day Wednesday, July 27  
Home Decorating and Design Day

Thursday, July 28

 
International Day

 

Cancelled for 2022
Junior Fair Ag/Hort Show    
Junior Fair Horse Show    
Leadership Day

Sunday, July 31

 
Shooting Sports Public Speaking & Demonstration Contest

Friday, August 5

 

Shooting Sports Public Speaking Contests Registration Form
Natural Resources Shooting Sports Day

Saturday, August 6

 

 
Natural Resources Day

Thursday, August 5

 
4-H PetPALS Day  

Score Sheet

Entry Form

Photography Day

Saturday, July 30

 
Quilt Day

Wednesday, July 27

 
STEM Day Saturday, July 30  
Self-Determined Project Day

Sunday, August 7

 
Woodworking Day

Monday, August 1

Woodworking Guidelines

Workforce Preparation Day Virtual Workforce Preparation Day Registration Form virtual