CFAES Give Today
Ohio 4-H Youth Development

Ohio State University Extension


Ohio 4-H Professionals Recognized Nationally

Sep. 25, 2013

Earlier this month, more than 60 Ohio 4-H professionals participated in Galaxy IV in Pittsburgh, a national Extension conference. Posters and seminars were presented by county and state 4-H staff on a wide range of youth education topics. In addition, national awards were presented to the following Ohio 4-H professionals:

Excellence in 4-H Club Support (team):
Carolyn Belczyk, Adams County; Kathy Bruynis, Highland County; Erin Deel Daily, Jackson County; Connie Goble, Pike County; Kathy Jelley-emeriti, Brown County; Travis West, Vinton County; Jo Williams, Scioto County; Tracy Winters, Gallia County

Excellence in Camping Award (individual):
Lisa McCutcheon, Licking County

Educational Piece (team):
Scott Scheer, State 4-H; Jill Stechschulte, Fulton County; Jane Wright, State 4-H

Periodical Publication (team):
Greg Yost, Cuyahoga County; Jo Williams, Scioto County; Nadine Fogt, Fayette County; Joyce Shriner, Hocking County; Betty Wingerter, Montgomery County; Josh Kirby-State 4-H; Sarah Blackburn-youth, Clark County; Mikayla Brown-youth, Hancock County, Heather Wilson-youth, Fairfield County;  Penne Smith, South Central Region; Jenna Hoyt, Ashtabula County; Mary Beth Albright, Erie County; Erin Deel Daily, Jackson County; Rebekah Salyers-youth, Fairfield County;  Robin Stone, Cuyahoga County

Achievement in Service Award:
Michelle Fehr, Belmont County; Kim Catchpole, Adventure Central; Robin Stone, Cuyahoga County

Distinguished Service Award:
Kathleen Blackford, Ashland County; Laryssa Hook, Delaware County; Travis West, Vinton County

Meritorious Service Award:
Jayne Roth, Wood County

25 Years of Service:
Brenda Young, Crawford County